secondary image

Freedom from Selfishness Award

The Dr. Lucille G. Ford "Freedom from Selfishness" Award was established in 2013 by The Women's Fund in honor of ACCF's founding president Dr. Lucille G. Ford. This annual award recognizes an Ashland County woman who demonstrates a long-standing commitment to philanthropy. Nancy T. Davis received the inaugural award in 2014, Janet L. Archer received the award in 2015, Nancy E. Kopp received the award in 2016, Ann J. Miller received the award in 2017 and Dr. JoAnn Ford Watson received the award in 2018.

Deadline for nominations is August 1.

Open, fill in, print, and mail our nomination form.


Deadline for nominations is August 1.

Open, fill in, print, and mail our nomination form.

What Does ACCF Do?

Encourages Philanthropy

As a Donor Agent
Assures that a donor's wishes are carried out.

As a Grant Provider
Administers funds to those with needs.

As a Community Player
Is fully engaged in Ashland County's future.